Bright And Shiny (Bicycle LED Flash Cap Light and Air Pump Review )

Edwin Maldonado
Hack And Play
Published in
3 min readMar 19, 2012

What’s up Players!!

It’s Monday! and we have a new post here @ HacknPlay!

Today I will talk about How to look like one of the bikes from Tron hahaha just kidding, so let’s start with the real content.

My girlfriend gave me a bicycle bell and 2 Green LED Flash Tyre Wheel Valve Cap Light for Car Bike bicycle Motorbicycle Wheel Light Tire Light, yeah! that’s the entire name! so I installed and played with them on Saturday.

The bicycle bell is a really good one, It’s made from black steel and it’s pretty noisy!

Now the LED cap lights worked great on my bicycle, but they are made with cheap plastic, so I think I will have to be extra carefull with my LEDs.

The good thing about them is that the LED flash cap lights come with batteries, so you can test them right away, after the installation on your bicycle, you will notice that every time you hit or move the wheel the LED starts flashing, so when your wheel is spinning like crazy the centripetal force takes action and it makes the LED flashes.

here are some pictures:

[My nasty ring and the LED]
[Dimensions]

And a short video :)

Also, I needed an Air Pump for my bicycle so I went to a Bike Shop and they offered me some fancy pumps, at the end I bought this one:

This is what you put in the Bicycle valve:

Enjoy it!

--

--

Edwin Maldonado
Hack And Play

Computer science engineer, interested in software architecture, entrepreneurship, and espresso machines