Cohort Stories: Meet Georgina

vol. 5, no. 41— guest post by Georgina Sarpong

Hack.Diversity
The Hack.Diversity Movement

--

Georgina Sarpong, software developer & 2021 Fellow

When reflecting on my identity and background, I am very proud that my identity has grown to see different perspectives. Being that my family is from West Africa and I grew up in different types of neighborhoods, I loved that my identity has allowed me to be versatile.

I am excited about the unbound creativity and limitless development that happens in the innovation industry.

I also love the challenges that come along with being innovative. I find it amazing to see new developments/companies that are arising in different industries through innovation; especially in technology.

My dream job doesn’t have a company name or title, but I know what it looks like in my mind. In my dream job, I would like to have a leadership role with a tech company that is making a difference for the better of the earth and its people. Good pay, with a great company culture that supports wellness and family values. Where I get to travel all over the world and meet amazing people and build amazing tech products/software that would create better communities.

--

--

Hack.Diversity
The Hack.Diversity Movement

Hack.Diversity is on a mission to transform the economy by breaking down barriers for Black and Latine/x professionals in tech.