Cohort Stories: Meet Wilson

vol. 4, no. 68 — guest post by Wilson Kameni

Hack.Diversity
The Hack.Diversity Movement
1 min readFeb 5, 2020

--

Wilson Kameni, computer science student at UMass Boston & 2020 Fellow

My name is Wilson Kameni. when I graduated high school back in 2008, I wanted to be a radiologist, but midway through my Associate’s degree I had lost interest. I finished the degree program but decided to switch fields.

I got into technology because I had a family friend who is a data analyst and I thought his job was very interesting. He coached me about his job and advised me to start to learn python.

I registered in UMass Boston majoring in IT. I learned about Hack.Diversity because I have two friends who have done Hack and they tell me nothing but great things about the program. At the moment, these friends are doing stunningly in their jobs, and their success continues to motivate me. I therefore desire to become successful at Hack.Diversity. I have the potential, zeal, and enthusiasm for working hard so that the aims, goals, and objectives of the company are attained on time.

--

--

Hack.Diversity
The Hack.Diversity Movement

Hack.Diversity is on a mission to transform the economy by breaking down barriers for Black and Latine/x professionals in tech.