Stoked on Meteor — What’s next?

Xavier Cazalot
{ Hack, Learn } = Make
2 min readSep 1, 2016

I hope you have found this series of articles as useful as I have enjoyed writting it!

Thanks MEB for your graphics, bringing some joy all along these articles ❤

Meteor is not suitable for every product you’ll build, I’d recommend now to go create awesome stuff with the tools of your choice, the one you are comfortable with.

You may want to have a look at the State of Javascript by Sacha if you want some valuable insights on the current JavaScript ecosystem.

As far as I’m concerned, I’m working with React as my view engine and I’m getting my hands dirty on Apollo to handle my data. If you are interested in adding these tools to your toolset:

  • React for Beginners, by Wes Bos, is an excellent video tutorial series to get more than the basics of how React works
  • Building Apollo, the official Medium publication of the engineers of MDG working on it, is a great blog to read & follow. It can give you a better understanding of GraphQL and allows you to decide if it’s suitable for you.

If you are building a community-based business/startup, I highly recommend to have a look at the new version of Telescope, Nova: you don’t have to reinvent the wheel and it’s awesome to hack.

I’m available for hire, don’t hesitate: http://xav.cz 🚀

Happy hacking!

--

--