Campaign 001

@CampaignSwain
3 min readJan 29, 2016

--

My good brother Jabari started this dope series, taken from his e-mail newsletter. I kept up with it & then his life got busy! I follow him as an influencer & as someone I look forward to collaborating with in the future! As he said, and I feel the same:

“This is my weekly letter. I wanted to start it because I come across valuable information all the time that I think you would benefit from and sometimes we don’t see everything on social media. If it sucks, feel free to unsubscribe. If not, welcome!”

What I Want You To Know This Week:

I’m Falling In Love With Arbor Hill. I’ve Never Been So Invested In The Opportunity For Growth And Potential Within A Neighborhood & Community! I’ve Been Spending All My Time Talking To The Residents, Walking Through The Streets And Looking At Target Areas That Are In Need Of Attention & Redevelopment. I’m Looking Forward To Becoming A Resident In The Coming Months While I Wait To Move On Campus At The SAGE Colleges.

Where I’m At This Week:

Arbor Hill - Albany, New York.

I Spent All Of The Week Handling Things Over At Spark+Thrive. I’ve Had Four Instances Where Water Damage Has Occurred And Have Been Moving The Mock Furniture Around To Prepare For The Tours Before We Do A Soft Opening Next Month. I Took A Tour Of A House That’s Under Foreclosure That I Want To Acquire This Year.

What I’m Listening To This Week:

Feels - WolfTyla I’ve Been Listening To The Vine Star For A Few Months Now, And This Record Is A Solid Sample Of What She’s Primed To Bring To The Entertainment And Music Industry. She’s Also Amassed 3 Million Streams Of Feels. Looking For More? She Did A Anti-Cover Of 679 By Fetty Wap & Called It “Wednesday”, Which Feels Like An Entirely Different Record When You Hear It, Because It IS.

What I’m Reading This Week:

This Is Why You’re Broke 2nd Edition — eBook By: Jarim Person Lynn of Brass Knuckle Finance. He Takes You Through His Experiences Then Teaches You Why You’re Broke And How To Get Out Of Debt While Most Importantly STAYING Out Of Debt. $5 For The eBook & $10 For The Hardcover.

What I’m Working On This Week:

I Signed The Lease & Acquired Keys For Spark+Thrive In Arbor Hill So I’m Ready To Start Doing Tours And Signing Up Members! We Received A Large Amount Of Furniture Donations, Which I’m Greatly Appreciative Of! After Moving In, I’ve Changed The Entire Business Model With My Partner And We Will Be Doing A Pivot From Our Original Plan! Also, FlagshipUltra, The Creative Think-Tank & Idea Lab That Spark+Thrive Came From, Will Be Moving Into The Space As A Member. I’m Excited To Continue Building Products, Brands & Events From Within With FlagshipUltra. This Week I’ll Be Announcing A Few New Events For February In Collaboration With VRG - VelvetRopeGroup, As They Return To The Capital Region. Excited To Share With All.

What I’m Thinking About This Week:

I Recently Applied For & Started The Process Of Term & Whole Life Insurance For Myself And My Daughter. It’s Got Me Thinking About My Health & How I’ve Cared For Myself Over The Course Of Time. I Want To Get In Shape, And Start Eating Better. I’m Looking To Make Long Term Investments In The Community, But The Greatest Investment I Can Make Is In Myself! So, I’m Getting My Affairs In Order. I Recently Received Bad News Regarding My Start Date For College & “Pulled My Hair Out” Which Was More Or So Me Running To The Barbershop For A Haircut! I’ve Since Recovered From The Moment & I’m Moving Forward!

--

--

@CampaignSwain

I'm a lifestyle writer, speaker, creative & social entrepreneur. I write about how I make a living as an entrepreneur, entertainment personality and creative.