Kurt Jewson
1 min readJan 25, 2016

Has a picture ever defined a moment so well, it becomes famous? When I say famous, I mean famous in your family. Famous to you.

The photograph above is on my ‘famous’ list. It was taken, surreptitiously, by the photographer on a Frugi photo shoot. It’s me, with my youngest son, Sam, sometime in 2007.

Both my boys spent a great deal of time on my shoulders, as small children. It’s such a ‘dad’ thing to do. I loved it.

Of course, children grow up, and I’d be in traction for months if I tried to put them up there now!

So, this photo is famous. It defines a place and a time for me and Sam that we can never go back to. I look at it often, and my heart veritably melts with pride.

We have many famous photo’s in our family. Always raising a smile, always worth revisiting.

Thanks for the memories.

Kurt Jewson

Hello there, my name is Kurt. I'm the father of two, husband of one and co-founder of ethical childrenswear brand, Frugi. www.welovefrugi.com