Slack — L2 Edition

Jorge Yau
HackerNoon.com
Published in
2 min readOct 7, 2016

--

Slack is one my favorite reasons of why I love working at startups. As a disclaimer, these slack conversations are posted by my own volition. The tech team works extraordinarily hard and are exceptional at what they do. Without further ado, here are my favorite slack conversations at work that definitely put a tear or two in my eyes.

Just one of the few ways to mess with your co-workers on slack.
Dean’s our CTO. He can be rather charming.
The day I discovered giphy’s secret commands. It was not productive.
JavaScript.
Gonna do a series of blog posts on this.
Obligatory Intermission
Kaitlyn was indeed in Paris.
Apparently Smithers only picks ex-employees.
Trunks, where are you?

Show’s over folks. Like this article and follow if you want to see more.

Hacker Noon is how hackers start their afternoons. We’re a part of the @AMI family. We are now accepting submissions and happy to discuss advertising & sponsorship opportunities.

If you enjoyed this story, we recommend reading our latest tech stories and trending tech stories. Until next time, don’t take the realities of the world for granted!

--

--

Jorge Yau
HackerNoon.com

Senior Web Engineer at Stash. I write about NYC, tech, and the immensity of life.