Which Is Better For You? Working Full Time vs. Consulting?

Dan Gudema
HackerNoon.com

--

In 2016 I started to write a bunch of blog articles about the process of looking for work, especially when you are over 50 and covered some of the do and don’ts. And I got a lot of great comments about my experiences. Here are links to those articles if you want to read them. How To Find A Job When You Have Been Off The Market And You Have Hit The 5 Ohs. And I Am Working Now, 5 Oh And Out. Then over the next year or two, I was able to land a bunch of great positions, both consulting and full-time.

So, I am back out on the market and looking again. Also, since I have written several short books, mainly on Internet startups and online dating, I started to write a book about how to get positioned on the Internet for work using SEO (Search Engine Optimization). It will cover what you need to being doing online to be able to be found and keep working. It covers everything you need to do to get work both as an employee or consultant.

If you are interested in a copy of this book when it is published, then get on my email list here to be notified when the book comes out. Or just make sure you are following me here on Linkedin!

Using SEO to find work means getting work by being found versus applying for jobs. Because I was too busy with work to finish that book, it was not until my day job ended…

--

--

Dan Gudema
HackerNoon.com

CoFounder PAIGN AI, https://cam.paign.ai. Writer, Speaker, Consultant. Email me at dgudema@gmail.com to contact me.