My Experience on “UT Dallas Online Coding Contest”

Pradeeksha.P
hackgenius
Published in
1 min readNov 29, 2020

I had an opportunity to participate in an online contest on “UT Dallas” which was held on 21st November. In this contest, I tried Java program. This Online contest is a good place to learn the Java language as well as all the other programming languages.

“Experience is the name everyone gives to their mistakes”

I felt that the environment for coding the program is different. After knowing the process to log in and the environment behind coding, it became much easier to proceed with the contest.

There were several online contests but I have mainly participated in two online contests namely Techsgiving Hello World and UTD13. In Techsgiving Hello World contest, it is easy to code the program and it gets accepted easily. But in UTD13, it is difficult to proceed with coding.

“Any fool can write code that a computer can understand. Good programmers write code that humans can understand.”

You can simply practice using the old UTD contests or any other for that matter, you can also join other contests that are available. In this contest, there is no time restriction, we can practice the past contest event at any time.

I would like to thank Dr. Krishnapriya, for helping me in this contest by putting in lots of effort and making me understand all the processes involved in it.

--

--