Pointers Camp at KITE

Deepak Chakravarthy
hackgenius
Published in
2 min readMar 30, 2019

At the outset I wish to record my sincere Thanks to our beloved Managing director Dr Ashok Bakthavathsalam sir for sparing his valuable time with us for make known of us the most important concepts in Pointers. During the two days, I have had an excellent opportunity to solve C problems. The way of teaching inspired me a lot and made me more interested in learning about C Programming.

In particular, I benefited from the use of Cloudcoder in solving the Diagonal problem (http://j.mp/diagonalKG). It was much logical and useful. I feel that my few classmates who are the very basic level of coding will able to solve at least a few problems after Ashok Sir teaching.

The highlight of the class was exposure to touch typing at http://typing.io. Many students openly shared that this was a very useful tip for improving their typing speed for their respective career.

Online Typing

Last but not least, the eye opener given by Dr. Ashok Bakthavathsalam about the 2022 Skills Outlook, which I feel is like the 10 commandments of the God. I strongly hope that by being aware of the 10 Growing and Declining points, anybody can make his career far more better and be ready to take advantage of big opportunities in global organisations.

--

--