Uipath Citizen Developer SKILL-A-THON 2022

Dhilip S
hackgenius
Published in
4 min readMay 22, 2023

The Uipath Citizen Developer SKILL-A-THON 2022 was an incredible and an wonderful experience. This Skillathon was conducted by Uipath under the Academic Alliance with ICT Academy. This skillathon is for college students of ICT Academy member institutions. The skillathon lasted from January 2023 — March 2023.

Uipath Citizen Developer SKILL-A-THON 2022

The hackathon comprised of 4 steps:

  • Self learning Modules
  • Masterclass with Uipath MVP
  • Bot building sessions
  • Build your Automation Challenge
Contest Process

There were 29,000 students from 201 institutions registered in which 16,090 students completed learning and built 8,330 bots using UiPath StudioX, a no-code drag & drop automation platform.

I was very excited when I saw this opportunity posted in an RPA - Metazord WA group by Mrs Pavithra TR (RPA Trainer). This skillathon happened during my 5th semester end examinations so I thought of concentrating only in my academics. Before the last day of the registration I thought of just participating in this skillathon and I have registered for this wonderful event.

Then I logged into my Uipath Academy account to complete the self learning module. I have completed my self learning module within a week and received the certificate from Uipath Academy.

Then I have attended the Masterclass with Uipath MVP and the Bot building sessions to enrich my practical knowledge in Uipath StudioX.

Then I have reached the Build your Automation Challenge in which minimum of 2 bots should be built by a student using StudioX to receive Skillathon Certificate and a Special Badge.

In the Build your Automation Challenge I have created three bots which includes

  • Integration of ChatGPT with RPA - The API key of ChatGPT is fed as an input to the HTTP Header. So this bot works similar to a ChatGPT. It will answer the questions and save the answer to a word file then the word file is converted into a pdf and gets saved in your project folder.
  • Integration of ChatGPT with RPA and Excel - This bot fetches the input from the Excel file which consists of spelling mistakes is present in a column. The API key of ChatGPT is fed as an input to the HTTP Header which rectifies the error and types automatically in the output column.
  • Automatic Form Filler - This bot fetches the Student Details from and fills the Student Details automatically.

The execution videos of the projects are uploaded in youtube and the project files are submitted for further evaluation process.

Finally On March 17, 2023 around 11am the results were released for the Top 3 Student Winners. It was really a proud moment as my HOD sir, Class Advisor mam and my RPA Trainer mam has congratulated me for this victory.

Top 3 Student Winners

I received Uipath Academy RPA Citizen Developer Foundation Training for completing the Self learning module issued through UiPath Credential platform and I got listed on UiPath Credential Directory.

Uipath Academy RPA Citizen Developer Foundation Training

I received Uipath Academic Alliance Skill-A-Thon RPA Citizen Developer for completing the Build your automation Challenge issued through UiPath Credential platform and I got listed on UiPath Credential Directory.

Uipath Academic Alliance Skill-A-Thon RPA Citizen Developer

Uipath has created a video for the journey of Uipath Citizen Developer SKILL-A-THON 2022.

Press Coverage:

I felt really proud and excited because my achievement was published in the Times of India (Mumbai Edition) in times techies page (Page No:21) dated 12.04.2023.

Times of India (Times Techies)-12.04.2023

Thanks to Uipath , ICT Academy , KGiSL Institute of Technology , House of Metazord - KGiSL Educational Institutions for providing this wonderful oppurtunity. This day is definitely going to be part of my most remarkable memories.

--

--