Project Bucket

Gauri Ramesh
hackstack
Published in
1 min readAug 23, 2017

Hi everyone! Thanks for keeping updated on my blog. I’d like to start a comments thread here where people can post ideas for personal computer science projects.

For the non-technical person:
What are some problems in the world you wish you could fix? What are some inconveniences you have in life? What’s that one thing you could have that would make your life a little easier? What do you wish technology would do for you?

For the technical person:

Quick pitch, personal projects are great because…

  1. Obviously, it helps you become a better coder.
  2. It is good for mental health and creativity.
  3. It gives you ideas for things you can do on a larger scale to make humanity more productive and happier.
  4. It’s just fun.

I’m always looking for projects I can do so I can expand my learning. Comment on some ideas for projects or problems that can be solved using CS.

Cheers!

Gauri

--

--