(266): Southern Porch Sit

Betta Tryptophan
Haiku Hub
Published in
1 min readJul 23, 2017

A haiku for S Lynn Knight’s Haiku This! prompt “Summer”

Image by Ashley van Haeften via Flickr. License.

Sun on the front porch

Fanning myself in slow waves

Sweat evaporates

Haiku This! prompt “Summer” on Haiku Hub:

If you enjoy my posts, consider supporting my writing with a donation by clicking on the crazy button above (takes you to Paypal). I appreciate anything you can spare. I’ll occasionally post a thank you on Medium, so if you wish to remain anonymous, please indicate this. Thanks to all readers; I appreciate hearts and comments and all that cool Medium stuff!

--

--

Betta Tryptophan
Haiku Hub

Blue-haired middle-aged lady with a tendency to say socially and politically incorrect things and to make inappropriate jokes. Awkward and (sort of) proud of it