(307): Moving the Electronic Frontier

Betta Tryptophan
Haiku Hub
Published in
1 min readSep 2, 2017

A haiku for S Lynn Knight’s Haiku This! prompt “Flood”

A colorful line of computer racks. Image by Tristan Schmurr via Flickr. Image cropped. License.

Moving computers,

Wire bundles, routers quickly —

As water rises.

Note: I used to work in a university IT department in a basement. It flooded once while I was working there, to a depth of not quite a foot, but I saw a discolored area on the walls that was the water rise line from the last time it flooded before that, and it was much, much higher, to my memory perhaps closer to three feet!

If you enjoy my posts, consider supporting my writing with a donation by clicking on the crazy button above (takes you to Paypal). I appreciate anything you can spare. I’ll occasionally post a thank you on Medium, so if you wish to remain anonymous, please indicate this. Thanks to all readers; I appreciate hearts (guess that’s claps now!) and comments and all that cool Medium stuff!

--

--

Betta Tryptophan
Haiku Hub

Blue-haired middle-aged lady with a tendency to say socially and politically incorrect things and to make inappropriate jokes. Awkward and (sort of) proud of it