Hector Blake (Second Edition)

Allen W. McLean
HaikuPrajna
Published in
22 min readMar 23, 2022

--

Burning through the fog, / restless warnings from the past. / Personified sloth. HAIKUPRAJNA - Hector Blake (Second Edition)

This story has been revised since its original publication. Updated information can be found here: https://haikuprajna.blogspot.com/2022/03/20220323-hector-blake-second-edition.html

Preface:

Sharing a short story I wrote called "Hector Blake" while I was working on my first novel. This is a 5000 word superhero science fiction story about a pyrokinetic Thor-like who fights off embodiments of sloth and torpor. I published "Hector Blake" independently in "SM-SARA, Poems and Other Stories" on January 31st 2021, and for Patreon subs on December 8th 2020. I had begun writing the story in February 2019, I drafted the script between March 19th to April 16th of the same year, and I had started editing at the beginning of that May. "Hector Blake" is a story I worked on here and there for about two years, and I have a plethora of HaikuPrajna based on his story which you can find anywhere you can find me.

Summary:

Hector Blake longed for the excitement of his old life.

--

--

Allen W. McLean
HaikuPrajna

Self-published author. Ontario, Canada. Metaphysical fiction. Scifaiku sci-fi haiku poetry. Book reviews. Alchemic Wisdom - Bite-sized Insights