Mielle Rosemary Oil- tried, tested and recommended

em.f.2002
Haircare and hair growth
3 min readMay 19, 2024

--

Walking through Primor (a spanish drugstore beauty chain, similar to superdrug or boots) 6 months ago was when Mielle rosemary oil found its way into my life. Browsing past the skincare products, the perfumes, the shampoos and lastly to the hair care aisle, I began my search for a product that would help my bleached damaged hair to come alive again. My research had shown me that an oil with rosemary or some sort of herbal product would be best, and upon watching a few TikTok reviews was when I decided that I was looking for this 7£ product. Now let me tell you how this product has changed my life……

The Mielle website best describes their product with this description: ‘our Rosemary Mint scalp and hair oil is a nutrient-rich, intensive formula meant to help you address your hair concerns. From nourishing hair follicles, smoothing split ends and helping with dry scalp, this hair oil uses natural, organic ingredients and essential oils to provide the care your hair deserves,’ Mielle. This is the best description available to describe what this mini-green bottle brings.

How does a hair oil work exactly?

The key to this oil working is what is found within the rosemary plant. An ingredient called carnosic acid is a chemical found within this plant, ClevelandClinic. This chemical acid holds almost magical powers in the ability to aid hair growth. It comes from the anti-inflammatory and antioxidant effects which reach all the way to inside your scalp to the broken and damaged nerves or tissue. In my case, it came from years of bleach, excessive straightening and a lack of love for looking after my hair.

Rosemary oil also works by calming down your scalp and any irritation found there. After all, these are both factors that can affect how your hair grows or if you will suffer from hair loss. Whilst your scalp becomes less irritated you will see less dandruff, less shedding and less itchiness.

Studies show so much support towards this natural oil, to the extent that it has been claimed to be as efficient as many medications given to patients with alopecia.

Why is Mielle the best rosemary oil on the market?

As a customer of this oil, I can vouch for it being one of the reasons my hair is in its current strong health. I have not compared it to any other oils, as this was the first oil I have purchased. But when I began to see the effects after only a month, I pledged my loyalty and refused any other oil I was recommended. After all, who changes tea bags after finding one they love, who changes gyms after finding the best one in your area, who goes back to driving manual after year of automatic? It’s the same right? 🙂

If you’re anything like me, you like to see the before and after pictures before buying. As I said at the beginning, it was the tiktok videos I saw that convinced me this was the right oil for me. So without leaving this article with any substance and proof.

Here I present to you all my before and after photos……

Our experts:

Mielle Rosemary Hair Strengthening Oil, Scalp Oil for Hair Growth- MIELLE (mielleorganics.com)

ClevelandClinic, Rosemary Oil for Hair Growth: How To Use It (clevelandclinic.org)

--

--