Korean Hot Hair trend; Ji Chang-wook

Yeonsoo
hairleaderkorea
Published in
2 min readApr 20, 2021

Today, we are going to learn about Ji Chang-wook’s hairstyle, which is loved by many foreigners beyond Korea. We’ve prepared a variety of men’s hairstyles, from As perm, which many celebrities in Korea have tried, to Tail cut, which are recently starting to trend again. Let’s take a look together.

1. As perm

jichangwook

The first style I will introduce to you is As perm, which is famous for the style I want to recommend to my boyfriend in Korea. Various K-pop idols tried it and it became a hot topic. Ji Chang-wook also created a clean atmosphere with as perm.

2. Tail cut

jichangwook

Tail cut, which were popular in Korea in the early 2000s, have returned. I recommend this style for men’s long hair. It features a light texture.

3. Soft Swallow Perm

jichangwook

The third style I would like to introduce is Soft Swallow Perm. This style is easy to trim, so you can style it easily by yourself.

4. Parting Perm

jichangwook

Parting perm refers to a style that exposes the forehead more than As perm. If you’re tired of straight hair, I recommend it. I especially recommend it to men who want to increase the volume.

5. Pomade Perm

jichangwook

Pomade perm is a style that male actors really enjoy. It’s a style that stands out for its dandy and standard neatness.

--

--