MEET YOUR HALAD GAMSAT TUTOR: JAMES

James Grant
Halad to Health
Published in
2 min readJun 11, 2021

JAMES TUTORS SECTION 2!

Halad to Health is a NFP that runs Australia’s most affordable GAMSAT tuition students, where all proceeds raised from tuition fees go directly towards the Halad to Health Foundation Philippines, to give access to proper health education to students in rural Philippines.

Here’s A Bit About James Grant

I was born in Canberra but grew up in different countries such as The Netherlands and America. I have lived in Australia since Highschool and considers Australia his home.

I’m currently studying Medicine at The University of Melbourne having completed a Bachelor of Biomedicine in 2019.

During Highschool, I only knew I wanted to study something science related in University. It was during my Biomedical studies that I found a passion in Medicine as a career. I had a passion for teaching and have engaged in various tutoring subjects and positions during his university studies. Helping students come to their own ‘Ah-ha!’ moments is one of my most rewarding feelings.

My main passions outside of study are sport-related, enjoying playing, watching, and talking about sports, especially Football (Soccer) and Athletics related. In my down time, I also love a good podcast and am always up for any new suggestions.

The Way I Teach Section 2 Is All About Passion

Section 2 is a section students tend to either love or dislike. In my experience students that dislike the section are not writing about topics they are passionate about or have experience in. The way I approach teaching Section 2 is help students find the links between their interests and the topic at hand. This approach lends itself to being more enjoyable to write and more engaging to read.

If You’re In My Class, Ask Me About My New Favourite Running Route

I love going for runs, especially if I have the time to drive out to the country to find a nice trail to explore. If you are ever in Canberra, he has plenty of suggestions.

Feel free to contact James at james@haladtohealth.org anytime!
Enrol into James’ Section 2 classes here

--

--