The Secret to Mitch McConnell’s Savvy Defense of Donald Trump

A Focus Group of Cranky 2nd Graders

Bill Ouzer
Hand Made Mockery
2 min readFeb 11, 2020

--

Mitch ready to meet his team
Ginger ‘The Hammer’ Giuliani
Jingo ‘Baby Face’ Bolton IV

Mitch refers to his group as, The Squad. He has relied on this team for most of the basic defensive tactics employed to cover for the crude, cruel, criminal, crass, crazy, creep he works for:

I know you are, but what am I

It was broken when I got here

He hit me back

You didn’t tell me I couldn’t

Jimmy did it

Wasn’t me, I was in the backyard

Dad said I could

They don’t give Report Cards anymore

Travis “T” Bickel

You can’t punish a 7 year old for that

I did it, but it wasn’t my fault

He broke his promise not to tell anybody about it

I’m late, but I was on time yesterday

Meg “Mini Mitch” Quail

That broken bird bath thing again?

My dog ate my subpoena

Sarah ‘The Huckabee’ Hiver
Mikey ‘Three Days’ Flinch

--

--

Bill Ouzer
Hand Made Mockery

Post menopausal retired lower middle manager can do without walks on the beach. Voracious napper. Inconsequentially droll.