I Love You, Handal Medium.

Noella the Great
한달어스 팀 블로그
3 min readApr 4, 2020

The past 20 days have been so surreal to me, because I not only met such phenomenal teammates but also I was able to reflect back on my life through writing.

Let me first talk about my experience with self-improvement. I’ve always wanted to write in English and build up my own portfolio. I wanted to write more about my career, because I felt like I had so much input but no output. Therefore, when I first decided to join Handal Medium, my goal was to write 1 English post a day so that I can look back on my contents to see how far I’ve come through. In fact, I can proudly say that I have done an excellent job of keeping my promise. I did write one English post a day, and up to this day, I have 20 posts including this one. I know that this habit and the posts will stay in me forever (I hope) and I am just very happy to see where I am at today.

Of course, I have to talk about my beautiful teammates. I would not have come thus far if it weren’t my supportive, beautiful souled teammates. They always cheer me up no matter what, and I am very thankful that such beautiful souls joined Handal Medium with me. They’ve been working hard with me for the past 20 days and will also work hard for the next 10 days. The journey may have been difficult, but I don’t regret. Indeed, I’m absolutely happy that I get to work with nobody else but them. They’re the best teammates anyone could ask for. I just love seeing us grow together, and I will definitely enjoy writing with them for the next 10 days.

The most memorable unity I felt thus far is when we were deciding on “our” topic. Handal usually has common topics on its 0, 10, 20, and 30th day. However, Handal Medium is also having a common topic on its 21st day, because we, as teammates, discussed about this matter together and decided to write one. JUST FOR OUR TEAM. Isn’t this special and beautiful?

My teammates will be working on their common topic tomorrow, and I just can’t wait to read their responses and edit them.

I became a totally different person. 20 days ago, I could not dare to imagine what kind of person I would become after 20 days of writing one English post a day. However, now that I’m here, I can proudly say that I have finally realized the value of writing one English post a day and keeping my grit. For the next 10 days, I will do the same. I will write and share love with my teammates.

Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

I love you, Handal Medium.

--

--

Noella the Great
한달어스 팀 블로그

I’m a proud member of Handal. https://www.site.handal.us/ I write, read, teach, sing, dance, and simply enjoy my life.