Battle Field

Hannah Smith
HannahLynne
Published in
3 min readApr 16, 2017

Here we are, in this thing called life. We sometimes can find ourselves beyond overwhelmed, beyond stressed and beyond help. When we are in this thing called life, we are truly in a battle field. I used this in a conversation with a friend this past week when talking about having prayer warriors. Not only do we need to be praying/fighting our own battles, but to also have other soldiers who want to fight battles with us.

This past week has been an emotional week. One with emotions and feelings that I have never experienced. I have found myself asking the Lord, why? Asking, is this going to be something in my life? Is my life going to forever change? These emotions I have been experiencing are ones where life change is about to happen. I am completely unknown to what our future will exactly hold, but I do trust the Lord.

This is the battle we are constantly in… do we trust Him. But do you truly trust Him? I do trust that He has the best plan for my life, even when I do not see it that way. I do trust that God is giving me favor and He is loving me by making my path go this route or that route, instead of my selfish desires. But it is easier to choose our own path in the temporary moment, but this is when our perspective is blocked…we cannot see what He sees. This is why His plan is better.

We all deal with times like this. As I sit and try to figure out what God is trying to tell me? What am I learning for His glory? I find myself open to whatever He has in store because I can trust Him. His way is the best way for my life to go. Even if it breaks my heart and I do not understand His reasoning, I will be content knowing this is His plan. I love that I serve a God who sees the whole picture, and not just this little season of life we are in now.

Jeremiah 29:11 states “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”

Trust in Him. When I speak about trusting in Him, remember, it is not a feeling…it is an action. Fully surrender to Him and trust! He knows what you need and desire. He knows your heart and He will give you the best life has to offer when trusting Him.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my blogs. I pray that these help you through whatever life is throwing your way. I want you to understand you are not alone! If you have a testimony about fully trusting the Lord that came to your mind when reading this, please share in the comments below. We all can learn something from one another.

--

--