Real Talk

Hannah Sherwindt
found in my mind
Published in
1 min readApr 26, 2018

Here are some things about me you should know: I don’t like sitting still, I’ve never been particularly spiritual, and I don’t give one single shit about the healing power of crystals/turmeric/pitaya/whatever the latest hippie craze is. All this is to say that when I decided to do my final project on meditation, I surprised a lot of people, not least myself.

So… why’d I make this decision? Honestly, I’m not really sure. When I began, I knew that people had been finding peace and meaning in meditation for centuries. I also knew that meditation has legitimate health benefits and was curious about how it had improved the daily lives of many. But, if I’m being candid, I’d say that I chose to meditate because it seemed fun, simple, and not super time-consuming. As I approach graduation and all the stresses associated with this time of transition, the idea of doing a relaxing project seemed incredibly appealing.

All in all, I‘m excited to explore this meditative journey- on my own terms.

--

--