Happiness in Training Newsletter

Debby Germino
Happiness In Training
Sent as a

Newsletter

1 min readAug 20, 2019

Hi,

Thanks for subscribing to the Happiness in Training publication. My aim is to provide you with useful strategies and practical advice on living a happier, healthier, and more fulfilling life. When I write a new article, I will pop in your inbox to let you know.

Today’s article is about transition times and how we can make them go smoother and reduce anxiety.

If you are a freelancer like me, you may be familiar with the anxiety and procrastination that happens when a job ends and either hiatus or unemployment begins. Though hiatus can sound like a liberating time to enjoy, the reality of it is often quite different. Regardless of whether you have a job lined up or not, there is still a transition period that feels unsettling as a change in routine occurs.

I have been doing this for many years now and I have found several strategies that help ease the transition and allow me to enjoy the time off while also being productive and refreshing myself for when I do get back to work.

Please come over to Happiness in Training to read more about this.

If you like the article, please remember to clap for it to help others find it too. And if you have questions, comments, or topics you’d like me to cover, please reach out and let me know.

Happy Reading!

With Gratitude,

Debby

--

--

Debby Germino
Happiness In Training

Happiness & Health Improvement Junkie, Meditator, Yogi, Triathlete, Film & TV Editor, Writer/Blogger