Dear Summer

The warmest season of the year and a time people generally associate with carefree and fun activities

Kiel Janmariv
Happy 2014

--

The warmest. I think I would rather be warm than cold (although the cold never bothered me anyway HAHA). Three words that fit you from that definition: warm, carefree and fun.

While yes, you are all those, I’d like to let you know what Summer means to me.

Summer. Usually, it’s associated with Kiel. And I like that.

You have a big heart and you always take chances. You give and give even if you’re not sure whether or not the favor will be returned. Summer is not afraid to try new things and meet new people.

Summer. She never judged me. Or anyone, for that matter. What I remember most about her not judging is when I got really drunk and I told her about it and all she said was, “dapat kasi sinasama mo ako eh.” Right then I remember how I can be always true to her.

You are real. You say what you feel and you are honest about everything. Summer.

Summer. I hope I don’t meet any other person named Summer because right now, you’re the only Summer in my life and I want to keep it that way. People know Summer as that orange- haired girl who always wears skirts and looks good in them. But to me, Summer is my other half. I don’t know what a soulmate is but that’s you in my life.

You’re my soulmate. Summer.

I researched about Summer and it’s most common in European countries. I guess that means, you’re really fit in there.

It’s not about how long I’ve known you or how much I know about you… it’s about how deeply rooted our friendship is in Christ. I always miss you, my Summer Love. Thank you for always being there for me and for being an example of faith.

My adventures with you will always be in my heart and I know we have a lot more to come. This year was awesomest because of you, Summer. I can’t wait to see you.

“Imagine how much cooler I’ll be with Summer!” (in tune of In Summer by Olaf)

Love always,

Kiel

--

--