Bitcoin is Flying. Here’s the Psychology of Why it’s So Hard to Know When to Sell – and What to Do

$15,000? $50,000 $300,000? Will Bitcoin continue to rise? It’s anyone’s guess.

Alexander M. Combstrong
Happy Brain Club

--

Image courtesy of Wikimedia Commons

I’ve been sitting here refreshing my crypto wallet watching myself get richer and richer in theory, knowing that in practice, I’m not a penny richer until I actually sell. Until then, it’s just numbers on an app.

Failure to sell at the right time, and then I’m either poorer, or I have to wait for the price to come back up. I’ve already waited 2 years. That’s ok. It’s a long game.

I need to know when to sell. I need an exit strategy. I should already have one. I put it off because I was playing the long game. Now I have to decide with dollar signs flashing in my eyes, which will either lead to big bucks, or likely minus bucks. I don’t know where to sell.

No one does.

Lots of people think they do. There is talk of a bull run to $100,000 or more. Last time the bubble burst around $20,000. It’s Not quite there yet, but it probably will be. Assuming it gets above that last peak, it’s all guessing from there.

What do We Base Our Guesses On?

--

--

Alexander M. Combstrong
Happy Brain Club

Research-backed ways to change your life for the better. Out now: The Confident Introvert’s Handbook. Actor/screenwriter. Forge, Better Humans, Mind Cafe.