Dance is the hidden language of the soul

Rajat Dangi 🛠️
Hapramp Studio
Published in
2 min readApr 19, 2017

Originally written by Rahul Chaurasia.

From childhood only I was very fond of dancing but there was this certain hesitation deep inside me which eventually kept me away from dancing. For my passion and dedicated efforts towards dance, the person whom I consider one of the biggest motivation is my mother.

“Dance is the hidden language of the soul”, these lines by Martha Graham are the best fit for my feelings for dance.

I’d love to share a personal incident here, “I remember, back when I was almost 7, my mom gave my name for a dance competition and I was afraid when I came to know that I was expected to dance in front of an audience.”

That was my first encounter with a stage and an audience but something inside me made me very confident about my performance that night. Maybe it was my calling for dance or everyone’s expectation to do well or some kind of attachment or energy which has always kept me glued to this extraordinary form of art. Since that day dance had been an integral part of my life. It is something to which I can totally dedicate myself into, something which makes me feel lighter and happier.

Dance has always pushed a lot of confidence in me, Dance teaches me to show my positive side whatever the circumstances are. After all “The show must go on!”.

Dance has changed my life and made me a person who I am today. It has changed the way I think, I feel and I live. It made me a better person and helped me find the person I am deep down. According to me, spreading happiness is a synonym to dancing.

I advise people, whenever you feel low just play a song of your choice and dance your heart out. Dance helps me when I feel low.

Originally published at hapramp.com on April 19, 2017.

--

--