You are the Artist and the Art

Rajat Dangi 🛠️
Hapramp Studio
Published in
3 min readApr 25, 2017

Originally written by Akriti Bhadoriya.

Art is a synonym of happiness for me. It’s a lucky coincidence that my parents named me ‘Akriti’ that also relates me with Art.

“Art is anything you can get away with.” — Andy Warhol.

Since childhood, I had a bonding with imagination, creativity, and colors which led me to this path. I was fond of art, it made me happier, my activities and thought process reflected the same. It is also my major area of interest because it allows me thinking and seeing things from a different perspective from others. Despite a technical background, I found a way through front-end development that kept my passion alive and elicited the artist that could have obscured otherwise.

Art makes me feel organized, peaceful, patient, and thoughtful.

  • Before doing anything I always give a thought about the consequences because an artist always plans and predicts a rough picture before making it.
  • Patience is another thing, sitting for hours with some thoughts and bringing them on paper needs patience.

Art is a story that has a beginning like love, thoughts like the thrill and a complete output as a happy ending. There’s some satisfaction that comes on its own and leaves me with a blush on my face. Maybe after hours of hard work, the result makes me happy.

One of my sketches

A picture can make someone happy and really sad at the same time, it’s just the way of one’s interpretation. Maybe it could be an inspiration or a feeling that could bring change in life. It could be a medium of communication because when an artist receives feedback he is communicating with so many strangers and their thoughts might affect him or maybe his artwork could affect them. I can simply say that art is like a shadow that won’t leave me, maybe it could hide in the dark but I know it will come back. It is something I will definitely cherish throughout my life.

Some of my recent Artworks:

A watercolor painting

Authors Tip: Always Keep your eyes open to recognize creativity and art around you because that will make you a lot happier.

“Every Child is an Artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once we grow up.” — Pablo Picasso.

Originally published at hapramp.com on April 25, 2017.

--

--