College is Possible!

Gao Shee Her
Harding Webpage Design
2 min readDec 15, 2015

I’m a junior at Harding Senior High School. I’ve only been here for a few months, but I’ve got used to it so quick. Everyone that I’ve met has been a good impact to me. Although, I’ve met some really quiet people, there is still some good and communicative people.

So far, I like it here. Meeting new people was not really my thing, but I’ve met a lot of people here that I like. I also like the teachers here.

I’m not in any clubs; I feel like they’re going to take up so much of my time. I am in a program to help me in the future. Many Saint Paul schools offers this program as well. College Possible!!

College Possible is program to help you improve on the ACT Tests, develop your score over your junior and senior. College possible is twice a week for 3 hours. I know that can say a lot, time wise. But it does help you. Every session, we go through about 2–3 lessons in the ACT textbook. Most of these lessons are review, but sometimes it can help clarify some things we learned before and never got.

I love College Possible. I’m up for it if it’s going to help me improve my test scores. My brother, class of 2014, was in college possible too. I was thinking that College Possible wasn’t right for me, but he recommended it for me too! Now I finally get why he stays after school.

I’m really thankful for my coach, Jessica. She has helped me in so many ways. She’s persuaded me to stay in College Possible in the beginning of the year. Since my schedule did not whatsoever fit with the College Possible schedules, I didn’t want to commit to it. But she had convince me, my brother too, to stay and I’ve been loving it.

Jessica is also a really good coach. She teaches in a way that I could understand. She has time to go through the things I need help with if I asked her. She’s just awesome! I’m just really thankful for her, for her help. She’s the best coach!

--

--