My First Blog Post

Harshita Srivastava
Harshita’s Blog
Published in
2 min readMay 13, 2021

Dear Reader,

Having you on this blog, I’m extremely glad that you are interested in joining me on this journey of expanding our horizons of knowledge and perspectives. Let me tell you about my inspiration for writing this blog.

We all are on some continuous journey in life, although each of us might be in different phases of life. However, one thing that is the common base for binding all these journeys is the strive for self-improvement. Each one of us wants to become better than our previous selves. In this continuous strive for self-improvement, we learn and unlearn a lot of things.

This journey will become a lot easier and less intimidating if we could learn from the experiences and perspectives of others, who we look up to, or who have gone through many experiences in life. We all have done some or the other mistakes in life, and the best thing would be to be able to learn from the experiences of others so as to avoid similar mistakes in one’s life. Learning from our own experiences is good, but being able to learn from the experiences of others is even better :)

In this blog, I’ll be sharing what I’ve learned over the years, and that I’ve been continuously learning. I’ll be talking about entrepreneurship, product, business, life, and many more things. An unfiltered view on various aspects :)

Btw, a brief introduction about myself — I’m a voracious reader with an entrepreneurial mind. As a kid, I used to read many books and had also created a library for other kids to come and read. I managed to make it profitable such that at least my pocket money came out of it. I was an entrepreneur back then too :D

I am born and brought up in a city named Kanpur in Uttar Pradesh, India. Did my schooling there and then graduated from IIT Kanpur.

While in college, I did a small business of Content Writing Services wherein I led a team of freelancers, worked with clients from India and abroad, and managed to make profits of around $50,000 while in college.

After college, I took up campus placement and joined the technology arm of Citi as a Software Engineer for about a year.

Not long after that, the entrepreneurial bug bit me again and I left my job and joined Cogno AI as a co-founder. Since then, we’ve been building products that are being used by the largest enterprises in India.

Super excited to have you on this journey! Stay tuned for upcoming blog posts. I’m sure you’ll love them :)

--

--