Twenty three, not my cup of tea?

Harshita Kumbhar
Harshita’s Hood
Published in
2 min readNov 13, 2018
Just another sunset at Gokarna, Karnataka, India

The past year has been weird, a lot weirder than I was expecting it to be. Perhaps, too many changes occurred too soon. Peace went out the window and nicely kept the doors open for worries to barge in. To be honest, I’m just tired of being who I was this past year. I want to change and change fast before it all eats me up.

Although, here’s the worst part, I’m not sure what about me needs to change. All I know is, I want my peace back. It’s quite ironic how agitating it is to attain peace. Hopefully, my random efforts help. If not, I’m not quite sure what the coming year is going to hold for me.

One of the things I absolutely hate about the past year is how much of it I had planned so well and how none of it really worked out. Helped me learn one thing — planning is too overrated especially when it’s dependent on surrounding factors. So the new me is not planning anything, a bit too literally. It might be early to make the call but it doesn’t look like not planning is taking me anywhere, except for a short ride or two. I’m not complaining though. These short rides seem way(yyyy) better than my otherwise long journeys. Could be because I’m back on the steering wheel. Who knows.

Somehow, it’s surprising how I’ve made sense out of this blog. Hmph.

Turns out I. Must. Write. More.

Until next time. As of now, Happy Birthday to me!

--

--