Jitendra Negi: Embracing the Present as a Creature Artist, Curiosity Drives Continuous Growth

Hashbane Team
Hashbane Interactive
4 min readOct 11, 2023

What inspired your career?

I was inspired by animated movies and games, which always fascinated me. I also had a talent for drawing. So, after researching the field of 3D Animation, I chose it as my career.

What’s the most interesting project you’ve worked on besides Instinction?

House Of Dragon and Prehistoric Planet were the most interesting and challenging projects I have worked on. Working on these projects taught me a lot, including teamwork and time management.

What’s your passion outside of work?

I have a passion for cricket and football.

What’s your favorite music genre?

I enjoy Bollywood music, pop, Sufi, spiritual, and romantic genres.

What accomplishment are you most proud of, personally or professionally?

I started my career just a few years back. Certainly I am proud of entering this career field. Receiving the Best Performance Award in my previous company was a proud moment for me.

What’s something you hope to achieve in the future?

Honestly, I don’t dream of any big achievement. I simply try to enjoy the present moment and give my full attention to the activity I am currently engaged in.

What’s something surprising people may not know about you?

Despite appearances, I am a spiritual person.

What’s the best piece of advice you’ve ever received?

Never stop being curious. Always ask questions, explore new things, and continuously update your skills.

What’s something you wish you had more time for?

I wish I had more time for sports activities. However, I still manage to play cricket and football with my friends on weekends.

What’s the most important lesson you’ve learned in your career so far?

The most important lesson I have learned is the value of teamwork and treating everyone in the team with respect. I have also learned to be open to feedback, as it helps me improve my work.

What are some notable projects/companies you’ve worked with?

I have worked on projects such as House Of Dragon, Prehistoric Planet, and Disney’s Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (unreleased) with MPC.

Where did you grow up and where do you live now?

I grew up in Kotdwar, a small city in Uttarakhand, India, located at the foothills of the Himalayan Mountain ranges. Currently, I still live in Kotdwar.

What’s your favorite travel destination and why?

My favorite travel destination is Kedarnath in Uttarakhand. I love visiting spiritual places, and Kedarnath is a favorite among adventure seekers and those inclined towards spirituality.

Do you have any pets, and can you tell us about them?

Yes, I have a dog named Brownie. He is a Himalayan Sheepdog (Bhotia dog). Brownie is hyperactive, energetic, and friendly. Sometimes he behaves like an idiot, so we affectionately call him “idiot.”

What’s an interesting fact or hobby about you?

I have a passion for cooking, which I learned from my mother. It is a hobby that I value and thoroughly enjoy.

What’s your favorite film or TV show, and why?

“3 Idiots” is one of my favorite movies. I have watched it numerous times. It has well-written characters, a beautiful story, comedy, a social message, emotions, and romance, all woven into a tale of friendship. It reminds me of my school and college life.

What did you want to be when you were growing up?

When I was a kid, I wanted to be an army officer. In my state, there is a strong passion for the army among the people, and many children aspire to join the army. I was one of them, but I later changed my mind.

What’s a career highlight of yours?

With around 4.5 years of experience, one of the highlights of my career was working on some great projects with MPC and now with Hasbane. I particularly enjoy sculpting cool dinosaurs, which aligns with my interests.

What was a big hurdle you had to overcome in your career?

During the COVID-19 pandemic, I lost my job and went without work for almost 4–5 months. It was a challenging period, but I utilized that time to improve my skills.

What are your favorite video games?

The Prince of Persia series is my favorite. I also enjoy playing God of War, Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare, Spec Ops: The Line, Sleeping Dogs, and Tomb Raider.

If you could be any dinosaur, which would you be and why?

If I could be any dinosaur, I would choose to be a Triceratops. It is similar to elephants and rhinoceros, known for their strength and peaceful nature unless provoked. Triceratops can protect itself from other dinosaurs, making it a suitable choice for me.

Triceratops mounted skeleton at Los Angeles Museum of Natural History, Los Angeles, United States of America

What is it like working for Hashbane?

I enjoy working for Hashbane. Working with people who appreciate your work, gives you artistic freedom, supports you and gives you positive feedback makes me feel happy.

--

--

Hashbane Team
Hashbane Interactive

We Build. You Play. Dinosaurs in our Hearts and Crosshairs. @instinctiongame