Art Noveau, Baroque and Innovation

Melanie Drechsler
havas lofts
Published in
2 min readJun 8, 2017

The Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, Sacré-Coeur, the Metro Entrances and Signs … strolling around Paris feels like time traveling in architecture and art history. Due to a public holiday on Monday, I started my journey in Neo-Byzantine aka Sacré-Coeur de Montmartre. I enjoyed the breathtaking view over this beautiful city and sat inside Sacré-Coeur for quite a while, reflecting on the incredible opportunity I was given.

After further stops in Art Noveau, Historicism and Gothic, I finally arrived in … let me call it … Industrial Digiism, manifested in an impressive former warehouse… the home of BETC.

Half an hour early, I tried not to become more nervous than necessary. (It partially worked.) But I can say everyone was so friendly and open-minded, making me feel very welcomed.

The office system is exceptional. There are particular solutions for every need. Depending on the projects you work on, and their requirements, you can choose from flexible workspaces anytime. There are separated spaces for those who want to work in a more silent environment, different types of seating and meeting rooms in all sizes. The special thing about this is that the office system is closely linked to an app. It includes a map of the building, a tool to locate colleagues, one to book meeting spaces and the opportunity to order and pay for (unbelievably delicious) lunch.

The atmosphere is totally relaxed. Everyone seems quite busy, but not hectic at all. It is exactly like Paris itself, a lot of people, a lot going on, but it does not appear stressful. It seems like a perfectly balanced way to live and work.

Next week, next stop. So long!

--

--