Bitter Sweet

Hailee Alexandra
havas lofts
Published in
3 min readNov 14, 2018

Time in London has flown by and just as I feel like I am getting settled.. It’s time to leave. But I guess that’s how everything is, right?

From start to finish, this experience has been nothing short of amazing. I’m eager to get home and share my journey with fellow coworkers. My goal is to carry through my knowledge here to my team back home to help them grow as much as I have.

My biggest takeaways are: collaboration is a must, unified team structures are a necessity, all-hands business updates are what keeps us inspired and team bonding is what holds everyone together.

In the Havas Village, I’ve learned how easy and accessible everyone is under one roof. Each team still has the autonomy to work as their own, but they all participate as an integral part of the village and are readily accessible to other teams.

During my last week here, I’ve had the chance to experience an “All Hands” business update meeting with HKX. We met at the IMAX theater around 9am and had a variety of presenters in the company give us business updates surrounding accomplishments so far this year, pacing to goal and then touched on what they are striving for in 2019. I felt this meeting was well received by employees and kept everyone engaged on hitting goals for the business.

When I first got to HKX, one of the thoughts that crossed my mind was, “There are so many unique companies under one roof, how do they all know of each other and what one another does?”

One of the things that HKX does to remedy this is they not only have business inductions every Friday, where they have small presentations on different companies within the village, but they also have team dedicated days to present in the forum. Every Wednesday, the JUMP team has a partnership company come in and give the agency an update on the latest and greatest opportunities that they have in store for our clients.

I felt this was extremely useful for the agency and kept them abreast of current opportunities we have access to leverage for our clients.

This experience has been invaluable and I will be forever grateful, a big thanks to the JUMP team for hosting me!

--

--