Come together

Valentin
havas lofts
Published in
3 min readNov 21, 2019

My first Havas Lofts article was about a journey: crossing the Atlantic, cultures and expertise. In this article, where my Lofts adventure is coming to an end, I will focus more on the destination : coming together.

It’s been three weeks since my Lofts journey began, and many people have asked me what my favorite moments in the city and the agency have been. Such an experience is hard to sum up, but nevertheless, the answer is obvious: it’s the people I’ve met along the way.

It has all been about coming together. You meet people, you share, you debate, you discover, you look on the other side, you challenge, you disagree, but you always grow throughout the process.

Coming together is not so easy. Actually, our job is a tough job. Advertising has never been under so much pressure, with newcomers and ad blockers. To survive and thrive, bringing the best talents to leverage the power of collective forces is required. Coming together has never been so key for our success. It takes a group organization effort–gathering a wide range of talents, diversities and different personalities, working together beyond their differences towards one common objective.

I’m deeply grateful for all of the opportunities I’ve had to come together.

Meeting the French lofters who have become my fellow travelers. Coming from various departments, finance, law, and entertainment, our paths may not have crossed without this program and my journey would not have been the same without them.

Joining forces with the Global Comms team to bring projects to the next level has been so gratifying. Also, not only getting to know my comms colleagues at Havas, but also connecting with them as individuals outside the agency through lunches, drinks, games, etc. All of these moments have made me feel at home while abroad.

Mutualizing forces between French and US teams to give the Prosumer movement and X Index project stronger momentum has been extremely rewarding. We’ve diligently joined forces to make Havas a thought-leader destination.

Having passionate discussions and debates with strategists, not only about our industry, but also society–about brands, the role they play and the strategy to lay.

Having the opportunity to work even more closely with my teammate, Robin, cheers to you, for the great things achieved and the many more to come, has been both fantastic and fulfilling.

Breaking agency silos by getting to know, work and evolve in an all-encompassing ecosystem with media, talent, creative, comms, and new business departments is an experience unlike any other.

Coming together in all those moments has truly made this journey meaningful to me.

--

--