Pauline Barre
havas lofts
Published in
3 min readNov 6, 2019

--

The Reservoir, Central Park

GREETINGS FROM NYC !

I am really excited to be part of this program! #HavasLofts in New York. This is my first time in the United States and Havas has given me a unique opportunity to discover a new culture and a different way of working that I will surely bring back to my home agency.

Monday Morning, 9 am: First day at HxC

Here we are: “200 Hudson Street.” The building is stunning and the decoration is beautiful. I feel great in this atmosphere at first sight.

Havas Media in NYC

My first impression was the abundance of food in the agency. Food is everywhere! There is a “magic” kitchen (even two) per floor. Employees can enjoy hot drinks, snacks, fruits and…even beer on Thursday evenings.

On Monday mornings, Havas NY offers breakfast to all employees. It’s a great time to start the week and exchange with colleagues. It’s a moment of sharing that creates cohesion between people/ departments. Goodbye Monday Morning blues ! ;)

Here everything is done for the employees’ to feel good. That’s why Havas New York was named “Best Place to Work” in 2019 by AdAge !!! This agency deserves it, and I can confirm 😉

AdAge : 2019 Best place to work

The space of the building is designed to encourage exchange. Here, everyone works in an open space regardless of his or her position (from trainee to Senior). There are very cozy little spaces and meeting rooms everywhere. In addition, there is an open staircase that runs through all common areas of each floor. This is a real difference with my home agency, where everyone is in a separate office and there are less common spaces.

My team invited me to each of their meetings, which allowed me to discover the topics they are working on. Media activity is really specific, it’s an area I did not know, and I’m learning new things every day.

HALLOWEEN PARTY x HxC

Halloween is an unmissable event here! The Havas Village in NY privatized a room near the agency for the 2019 Halloween party. All employees were invited. It was a great time for Lofters to meet new people at Havas. The evening was very successful, as you can see in the photos below. There was even a contest for the best costume!

Havas’ Halloween party

It’s been a week since I arrived in New York, time flies so fast! I look forward to discovering two other agencies in the coming weeks: Health and Creative.

--

--