End of a Journey. Thank you Chicago!

Chintheman
havas lofts
Published in
3 min readJun 29, 2018

A fun casual write up about the things I’ll miss in Chicago.

In no order of preference.

This is the Chicago summer sunset. Beautiful mix of shades across both spectrum of light.

Chicago Sunset (unfiltered)

Chicago is beautiful even at night, with fog.

This is my amazingly awesome mentor who planned a great program for me while I was in Chicago! (Next Lofter candidate, maybe? :D)

And there’s the team of beautiful girls that I had the privilege to be a part of! Well there’s Scott and Shawn, they’re great too. haha!

Vendor Cruise on a summer evening (it was 7-ish pm)

My eyes were own TYVM. They’re just tiny.

Everyone was in Cubs gear!
Farewell dinner at Greek town

It was nice to have other Lofters from other countries to share the experience with. John’s from the UK and Melanie’s from France. Nice mix of cultures and accents.

Havas Chicago Lofters June 2018

Cheers to probably the best office in the world! I’d choose Havas Chicago anytime over Google or Facebook.

Always filled with fun activities!

#pride

Always filled great art!

Personification of the Havas Village

Little weekly perks :D

It’s not free but still! Its a great weekly perk!

There are also tons of awesome museums in Chicago, my favorite of which was the Pixar Exhibition.

Because everything is only a 10min walk away, I was able to squeeze in tons of crossfit sessions! I might be new to Brick Crossfit but they made me feel as though this was my own gym back home.

With all the tasks done for the trip, its now time to sit back relax and enjoy everything before going back home :)

Havas Chicago, thanks for being awesome! You haven’t seen the last of me!

That’s the end of the series folks! Do check out the other write ups while you’re at it.

-Chintheman

--

--