Fast moving agency in a fast moving city: Toronto!

Andrea Boccuzzi
havas lofts
Published in
2 min readNov 1, 2017

As I landed in Toronto the first day I immediately understood two important things. The first one was that I totally miscalculated my suitcase: on Sunday it was terribly hot, around 20°, and I brought with me only ‘John Snow style’ clothes. The second one is that Toronto is changing and growing really fast. From my 20th floor flat I can see buildings everywhere that are rising up: this great city is so much alive.

This kind of attitude, to be ready for changes and to get bigger, is the same I found in Toronto Havas Offices during these first days.

I met a lot of kind people, everyone smiling even if they were busy with a lot of pitches and requests. I discovered some surprising things: many of these colleagues were new to Havas, just started working here from one/two months to some weeks ago, even though they seem to already be in the “Together” Vision.

Havas Media Toronto collegues

After a few days I’m having first-hand experience of how it is possible. I think it concerns two different important ‘ingredients’ at work: processes and relationships. About the first one I’ve been really impressed: the people are so well organized. Everything can be easily found and every process seems to be managed in the established way. This kind of approach helps a lot when you change and grow fast. Talking about relationships, I noticed that my new colleagues have been able to involve me already wherever it was possible: calls, meetings, pitches… and it’s wonderful because I already have the feeling of being apart of a group.

The life in Toronto seems to have a lot of exciting things to show. I’ve just explored a little part of this big city but I’m sure that the next days will be full of wonderful surprises. Anyway, I can already check some amazing things from my ‘list’: party on rooftop, Live concert of Canadian songwriters, to take part (only watching) of the Marathon… and more to come!

Next week it will be Halloween, definitely important here. I’ve to start how to dress up.. on Tuesday there’ll be a Contest in office, I’ll keep you updated!

--

--