Havas NYC 102

Souleman Diallo
havas lofts
Published in
2 min readJun 28, 2019

Hello dear followers, it’s me again. Welcome to Havas New York City 102 !

Sadly, this is the last course. Already !! You’ll tell me…

Yes, it’s already the end of the Havas Lofts program.

Time has gone so fast. I wish I could have stayed here a little longer to keep discovering the city and people here at Havas New York.

Work…

I’m a creative back in Paris and the main difference I see between BETC and Havas New York is that here you work on approximately one account.

It has its advantages and disadvantages, but I prefer to work on as many accounts as possible to not get bored. Here I had the chance to work on many briefs :

Airwick / Botanica / Mental Health.

I also had the opportunity to work at Annex88. They’re more digital and social, and I had the opportunity to work on several briefs for Adidas.

I learned a lot about my ways of back home. In France, we talk too much. Here in New York, people get straight to the point. I learned to be more direct when I write ideas and to not overdo it.

Personal…

The Havas Lofts program is really a great experience. You learn a lot about yourself :

- I learned to get out of my comfort zone.

- Be more open to people.

- Be more confident.

Thanks…

I really want to say thanks to all the people …

- who have taken care of me and made me laugh.

- who repeated phrases 1,000 times because I did not understand.

- who took me for drinks or brought me to parties.

- who kept me busy with work.

Leah, Matt, Courtney, Kim, Fernando, Rich, Kim, Lindsay, Lauren, The guy I crushed at ping pong…

Special huge thanks to my American moms : Liza and Caitlin :)

Private joke for all the future lofters :

Here are the words that you’ll use the most in NY.

That’s it for me ! Au revoir New York !

--

--