hello London

Hailee Alexandra
havas lofts
Published in
2 min readOct 30, 2018

People in London are NICE.

After stepping off the plane and collecting my luggage, I was quick to find out the challenges when entering into the “tube” with three rolling suitcases and a backpack. I encountered numerous sets of stairs where there was no way I could get my luggage up or down. Without even asking, people that were walking by just grabbed my luggage and helped me up and down the flights of stairs. They just grabbed my bags and said “Come on now, let’s go”, I was shocked and warmed by their kindness.

At my host agency I’ve encountered the same thing, everyone is nice. Every person so far has been super inviting and taking me under their wing to learn and share what they are currently working on.

London likes to have FUN.

The whole office out here is amazing and has great work-life balance. Today we took a quick break from work and did a “scooter challenge”.

A couple different members of the team rode around the designated obstacle course of tables and chairs and clocked the time of each participant. Not to brag, but I totally smoked them ;)

London is more SOCIAL.

Instead of cramming in the office to have meetings, most of my meetings have been in an open space environment. Whether it’s in the lounge, break room or even outdoors having a tea or coffee.

Meetings like this make it more personable and allow you to really connect with the people out here.

My team here is the best team IMO, the JUMP team. They do various things, but one thing in particular that I found interesting is that they specialize in creating content and partnership deals between brands and media entities. It’s fascinating to see and hear of some of the interesting concepts that were thought up and implemented.

Looking forward to experiencing more.

That’s all for now.

H

--

--