! Hola Madrid…OH LA OH LA LA !

Marta Zakrzewska-Kisiel
havas lofts
Published in
4 min readNov 4, 2019

My name is Marta Zakrzewska-Kisiel and I’m a Consulting Manager at Havas Media Poland. I’ve been working for Havas since 2010. It has always been my dream to take part in the Havas Lofts program, so you can imagine how hyper excited I was when I have found out I was going to be a Lofter :)

Calle Eloy Gonzalo 10, Monday 28th of October, the day I entered the Havas Village in my host city of Madrid. It’s amazing how big and spacious the office here is. Even though it’s large, the minute you enter the building you can feel the good and friendly spirit. The location of the office has a great advantage, as it’s located in the Chamberi District just next to Plaza de Olavide, Parque Enrique Herreros and Parque de Santander. During my first week, I got a chance to explore the surroundings and spend some time getting to know the neighborhood 😉

But back to the office life 😊

Havas Village in Madrid is spread through 6 floors, where over 750 people work every day. I am sitting on the 1st floor with the amazing, one of a kind team working for LVMH (brands like: Louis Vuitton, Loewe, Fendi, Givenchy, Christian Dior, Bvlgari). Since the whole team is working on an overall strategy and media for all LVMH brands, I got the chance to explore the work flow, ideas and previous activities. During the first few days, I also found out all about the media landscape in Spain and local nuances, which was all very important. This was very crucial to gain perspective and have an overall view of the the economy, all media and the domestic trends.

On the second day, I have participated in a very interesting conference called I Foro de Inteligencia Artificial #ForoIA. I was able to listen to the speeches regarding Artificial Intelligence and learn the local view and perspective on the subject. Very interesting and constructive. The event was held in a very beautiful place called Cines Callao (located on the very well known Calle de Fuencarral), where normally spectacular events, shows and premiers of movies are held.

I have found out that in Havas Madrid they have special internal meetings called Havas Talks, during which employees can present and show their coworkers what they are working on (both inside and outside of work). On the third day, I got the chance to participate in one of these talks, which was run by Alejandra Chacon (Strategy Director, Arena Media). Alejandra is one of the creators and members of Club de Creativos, which has recently been working on a project called #OVER. The idea is to fight the stereotypes of women and their image in media, marketing, commercials and basically life. During the speech, Alejandra showed us the perspective of “woman” throughout the centuries. It was a very interesting, wise, needed voice. I was moved.

My first week at Havas Madrid went so fast. Below are some more photos of my amazing experience.

P.S. Robert Escandon (Havas Lofter from República Havas in Miami) and I got the chance to be on TeleMadrid set ;) That was something ! Thank you local team !

--

--