Infinite Mix

vicky k
havas lofts
Published in
1 min readNov 15, 2016
A video I took of one of the videos at the Infinite Mix installation. Very meta.

In this third edition of my weekly blog, I continue the trend of being a lazy creative and steal my brilliant title/insightful theme from some cultural thing I did this week.

Quickly, The Infinite Mix is an exhibit featuring 10 unique audiovisual works. It’s set up as a magical, non sequitur-y journey through an old warehouse type space. It is excellent. More importantly for this blog, it is (broadly) similar to my mix of experiences in London.

Over the course of the last 3 weeks I’ve…

met so many new people. At work, at bars, at restaurants, at parties, on trains, on planes, at concerts.

helped out on so many brands. A carpet cleaner, a bank, a nasal decongestant, a condiment.

proposed so many ideas. Digital campaigns, TV spots, out of home ads, sponsorships, radio spots.

had so many feelings. Excitement, curiosity, doubt, confidence, happiness, sadness at the prospect of this ending, confusion, and did I say doubt?

Unfortunately though, this mix is finite, as I’m on to my last week. I plan to make the most of it.

--

--