Let’s go Red Sox!

Claire Bøssard-Carrez
havas lofts
Published in
2 min readOct 29, 2018

Here we are: my first week in Boston! To be honest, I am not sure I am really realizing it. Everything is going great so far. I’ve been warmly welcomed thanks to my mentor, who presented me to most of the people of the company. There are around 200 people. The Boston office is a human size agency, quickly making me feel like my home agency in Brussels.

First day = first drink. My co-lofter Ninon and I directly felt the good atmosphere of team we are associated with. They’re fun and all friends out of the business environment. Following this first day, we got our first good news.. our respective mentors got us 2 tickets to come to the World Series, which is not just any baseball game. The game was the Red Sox VS The Dodgers.

We directly understood that we were so lucky to be invited, and this is a very important/big moment to live in our trip to Boston.

The World Series in Baseball can apparently be compared to the champions league for soccer. So that’s… Huge! And we felt it as soon as we arrived at the stadium, what an atmosphere. All the supporters were very prepared, wearing caps, scarves and shirts all supporting the Red Sox.

Our Havas team taught us the “song” to shout, which wasn’t very complicated:

- Let’s Go red sox

- Beat LA

- Yankees suck

The Yankees weren’t present, but it seems the Red Sox chant that regardless! We made fun of that.

After some hours, beers and some frozen toes, we came back home with stars in our head. Red Sox win of course ;) I am so excited to live other experiences such as this one, and to attend other games such as Basketball or Ice hockey 😊

Keep you posted!

--

--