Lofts in paradise

SARAH BRAHIM
havas lofts
Published in
3 min readJun 24, 2016

The story of a Parisian working in Havas Africa traveling to Miami determined to achieve immersion in Latin American markets…

Amazing Art Work in Wynwood Art District
Week 3 makes me feel like…

You quickly get used to the life in Miami. This city is amazing. I came here with a outdated idea of the city’s culture and lifestyle. Miami today is going through a cultural renaissance and has extraordinary events like the Art Basel, the Miami Book Fair, the Miami Film Festival, Second Saturdays in Wynwood, Third Fridays in Little Haiti, the New World Symphony, the Arsht Center... Plus, they are building a huge museum-complex downtown, similar to Chicago’s Museum Park. They are growing into their identity. Miami is a relatively young baby, culturally. Is the best city in the country ! ❤
The beaches are beautiful and pristine. The climate is amazing (except the humidity, ask my hair :/). Miami has a multicultural identity extremely rich and rewarding.

I’ll have a hard time leaving this little piece of paradise …

Miami Beach

But before thinking of going back home to Paris, let me share with you one of my experiences of this week at #HavasMediaMiami. I joined my coach #Andrea for a client meeting on Monday.

Coty is an American beauty products manufacturer based in New York founded in Paris, France. Its main products are fragrances, color cosmetics and skin and body care products.
#SPOILED

I met Helene Roth-Bergman (Marketing Director for LatAm) and her team. And guess what ? They are French !!! :)
A great experience, it helped me better understand the client challenges and strategy that I’ve been following with Andrea since I came here. Very interesting to see how they develop, implement and calibrate regional marketing strategies for Latin America, covering both prestige and mass categories within the brand. Besides learning from their very interesting strategy they are building with #HavasMediaMiami with a real desire to digitalize their communication, I had great gifts from the client at the end of the meeting !!!
#FrenchDoItBetter #ThankYouHelen&Edouard ❤ I’m sure now you understand why I don’t want to go back home.

Besos desde Miami, hasta la próxima ! #SpanishFluentSoon

--

--