Loft Letter to Boston

Javier Astray
havas lofts
Published in
2 min readNov 18, 2016
photo by unsplash.com

Dear Boston,

It’s time to say goodbye. After a fast cyber-relation, we finally met. It was a ‘short’ (not so short, really) relationship, but damn, it was pretty intense. In this time we got to know each other well.

It’s not easy handling such a heavy rock, to handle what the world expects from you. It’s just always behind you, on your back. You have to do it right. You’re the chosen one, and you know: with great power comes great responsibility. Every single day becomes a challenge, but once you face it, you’re 0’1 mm taller (0,03 inches). And this is how human people grow. Biology.

We had our highs and lows. You’re not the funniest one, and maybe you are too cold with people, but it was definitely worth it. You are really pretty and charming, especially in this time of the year, while you wear red, yellow and brown clothes. And it’s funny how you look so spooky by the end of October, everyone is afraid of you.

I’m writing down these words and starting to realize how fast life travels. Yesterday we were discovering us for the very first time, and tomorrow I’m going to fly away, leaving you behind. I miss my people and my home, where I belong, but don’t be sad; you will always be a part of me.

Sincerely yours,

Javier

P.S.: I want to thank Havas Lofts and Arnold Boston for giving me a chance to live this inspiring adventure. Future Lofters, if you’re reading this, go for it. Remember: Lofts is in the air, Lofts is all around.

--

--