Sunshine, I will miss you

Maryline Mazel
havas lofts
Published in
3 min readJun 24, 2019

“Time flies so fast when you are having fun,” a saying that clearly describes the past 4 weeks in Madrid. A month is a short period, even though a lot can happen in such a little frame. With all the people I have met and all the experiences I undertook, it is hard to imagine that it can fit in only 4 weeks of time.

Overall there are no massive differences between the Paris and Madrid offices, as we work closely together. However, there are a few things that I loved :

- They do informal presentations where experts come and talk about subjects and best practices that can be useful to everyone, and all are welcome to join.

- They are very serious about recycling. It can seem basic, but it is very important for a company of that size to set an example. You will find no plastic cup in the building.

- They have summer hours! Everyone (I mean agencies and clients) ends their day at 4 pm every day from June to August ! And on Friday, they end at 2.30pm all year long. This really gives you time to have precious team building.

The most exciting part of the experience as a whole is the human side ! I have met so many people : the strategic planning team, the global client technologies responsible, the HPH and socialyse experts and even some local media owners. It has truly been enriching for me in many ways.

The office is really nice and a place where it feels like home. See for yourself with the pictures below.

As I am leaving soon, I am closely looking at the scenery to have a strong memory … Definitely will be back for some more sightseeing of the other cities !

--

--