The magic #4

Manuela Frugis
havas lofts
Published in
4 min readJul 7, 2017

--

Wow.. 4 weeks are over and as I sit in front of my computer looking at the havas logo, I recognize that its H looks a lot like a 4. Did you ever notice that?

Do you know how many things the number 4 represents? The square, the seasons, the 4 cardinal points, the 4 elements, wholeness, the number of weeks of the Havas Lofts Program, the fantastic 4, my favorite pizza (4 cheese).. ok wait, it seems I have digressed!

What I am trying to explain is that the number 4 exudes a certain aura, the same aura that is present around Havas “h”.

Therefore, I will dedicate this blog post to the number 4. Something of importance I have learned over the past 4 weeks is that time is a very precious possession, and we should always try our best to get the most out of it. This seems logical, as the number 4 also strands for actions & deeds and embodies the “Make it”.

#1 The 4 cardinal points

As you may know, my first week was definitely under the sign of the 4 cardinal points.

Great Art hat Havas Chi — remembet to always turn left and right ;)

Everything had to be explored.. not only this huge windy city and its people, cars and restaurants, but also Havas Chi and it’s structure, employees and meeting rooms (it was definitely nice to have a working compass ;) ).

Through the Lofts Program, I was able to learn that instead of always taking the familiar path, I should turn to the left and right to discover new things and obtain a complete picture.

#2 The 4 elements

Week 2! WOW, I met so many colleagues and was able to learn more about the Havas 4 Elements (our Specialties). I already spoke to you about Mobext and the Analytics Team, but I was also able to meet colleagues from Socialyse who are sending me back to Germany with a plethora of information on the new ads and insights of the social market (like Instagram Messenger and “Snap to Store”).

Now let’s talk about the Havas masterpiece: Affiperf! Programmatic is in the whole world, and there is not one country or client that can renounce Affiperf. With its Meta DSP, Affiperf is able to raise programmatic to the next level. Thank you Affiperf for making programmatic a daily program.

#3 The “Make It”

More great Art at Havas Chi — always inspiring you to “just make it”

As I mentioned earlier, the number 4 also stands for actions and deeds and this has been true for my experience. In my 3rd week of the program, I was able to support my colleagues in analyzing user-ship via Nielsen Media Impact and eMarketer in order to create presentations on subjects such as, “Audience Behavior Mobile Use, Streaming TV and it’s Possibilities” & “New Trends in Online Advertising.”

It was a great week because I was able to see how different the US market is compared to the German one, but how in some ways it is also the same :)

#4 The wholeness

And now here we are, the last week of the Program- and it was amazing!

In my last week at Havas Chi, I was able to see the holistic vision Havas has implemented in so many countries… The Village! (It is not in Germany yet, but I am sure it will be coming soon)

In Chicago, the concept of the village has been ideally implemented. Colleagues from “Creative” and “Media” sit next to each other and work hand in hand to offer a holistic approach. From the first meeting with the client, to the brainstorming of ideas and the creation of ads, through to the setup of the campaign and the final analyses — everything comes from a “one-stop” shop. (Yeah ok, many people are working on it.. BUT they are doing it as one big team).

Great Job Havas Chicago! It was awesome to be a part of Chicago, Havas, the h, the 4, and The Wholeness.

--

--