This is the story of a roommate’s spoon…

FAUSTINE ROCHE
havas lofts
Published in
3 min readNov 18, 2016

So this it it. After almost 4 weeks, 28 days, 15 kilos of pasta and 21 pizzas, this is the end. Even if I feel sad thinking about my close departure, I just want to keep in mind all the good things I have been doing here.

1. BEST MEAL

Because we are in Italy, and also because food has been our favourite topic during these past weeks, I couldn’t leave without saying a few words about it. So if you’re visiting Milan, please don’t miss this amazing place called “Antica Hostaria Della Lanterna”. You should ask also for the Gorgonzola Gnocchi, you won’t regret it.

https://www.tripadvisor.it/Restaurant_Review-g187849-d1023627-Reviews-Antica_Hostaria_della_Lanterna-Milan_Lombardy.html

2. BEST BRIEF

When I arrived in Havas Life, I had never heard of healthcare communication issues.

It was like a new world and I’ve learnt so many things since being here. Now I’m able to find the most technical articles on medical websites while also appreciating a campaign about lenses. I’ve learnt that creativity is everywhere as soon as you have the right insight and a smart strategy. So to my coach Elisabeth for all these valuable lessons, to the medical writers, account managers and creative teams, I want to say thank you for your help. And because they were respectively the best co-workers and the best guides, a special thank you to Guendalina and Rosa, you girls rock and I’m waiting for you in Paris.

3. BEST VILLAGE

To all the HR team, you have been so helpful during this month here. I loved our lunches and I hope I will win this Photographic Award ;) See you on Twitter!

To the Gnocchi Team, I’m waiting for you in Paris to play Bocce and if you come to Puteaux for a media meeting, let me know, I would be glad to share with you the best place to eat.

To Elisa and Julien, you have been so nice…I would have loved to spend more time with you. I wish you luck on the TIM account and feel free to ask me if you need any benchmarks ;)

4. BEST CO-LOFTER

And I couldn’t end this article without saying a few words on my favorite American girl. My body doesn’t thank you for all these pastas we had, but I am sure that my experience would not have been the same without you. I’m not sure that’s correct but who cares, you really “made my Lofts”, so thank you. I hope to see you soon in Boston.

PS: If you want to understand why this title, try to say in a quick way “CUCCHIAINO DEL COINQUILINO” …. Now you’re Italian too :)

--

--