#WEAREAVILLAGE

FAUSTINE ROCHE
havas lofts
Published in
2 min readNov 7, 2016

As a good Parisian girl, working on transversal projects, I always thought that Paris was the best place to capture all the power and meaning of Havas Village. I realized during my first day in Milan that I was wrong.

First of all, Havas Milan is concentrated in one main building where each floor represents a different entity of the Village. In this area, Havas Life, Havas Media, Havas Creative, Havas PR, Havas Digital, Havas Event and Havas Sport & Entertainment, are sharing offices and daily lives. I would be lying if I said that this is a small world where everybody knows each other, but I have the strong feeling that they are doing much better work together; to facilitate communication between entities; to develop a whole vision based on cross projects. In few words that are not mine, “to break down boundaries”. I think the Village is a work in progress and it only works if you truly believe in it, if you are committed to the project and able to think as one single team. As Havas employees and also ambassadors you would say this vision is shared by others Havas Villages worldwide and I’m not telling you anything new, but I think it becomes real only when you can feel it through concrete actions.

So here is one example of what Havas Milan is doing to strengthen the connections inside the Village: The Photographic Award.

The objective of the competition is to represent Milan Havas Village through pictures explaining the idea of integration between Media, Life and Creative side. If you are not sure about your artistic talent, a specific photographer could help you to capture your inspirational moment.

In my point of view, this project is really interesting in two ways:

- First because it asks you to think about the meaning of the Village

- Secondly because it’s a good opportunity to better know each other and share experiences between entities.

And now as a good Milanese girl, I’m going to participate in this project with Terry, an Art Director at Havas Life and I hope we are going to propose a beautiful vision of our worldwide Village.

--

--