¡Photo-drop-Thursday #4! — Italy edition

Thomas Mallick
København a Good Time
2 min readMay 19, 2019

Contrary to popular belief, I am still taking name suggestions for this weekly post.

In a desperate attempt to entice readers to tune-in to this recurring thread, I have brainstormed with various names including “pho-toe-drop-Thursday.” Suffice to say, nothing has stuck.

Please, someone, give me a suggestion.

Anywho, for the two and a half people other than my mom who have been waiting breathlessly for the last 7 days, this week’s installment of Photo-Drop-Thursday includes pictures from the international capital of talking with your hands: Italy!

I have pretty much been on an exclusively pasta and gelato diet since arriving in Italy on Saturday. Now time to ciao down on some crazy kewl pics.

This is a picture of one of da Vinci’s unfinished works in Florence.

This is a picture of an Italian pasta-making temple.

This is a picture of a Pokémon Trainer releasing a Pikachu during a duel.

That last picture is a proposal we witnessed at the Trevi Fountain in Rome. I was able to take pictures of the whole thing happening and I asked the guy for his email to send the pictures to afterward. His hands were shaking out of nerves and excitement the entire time he typed his email into my phone.

Congrats to them! She said yes!

--

--