Photo Drop Thursday/Early Friday

Thomas Mallick
København a Good Time
2 min readMay 21, 2019

--

Howdy kiddos and welcome to one of the few remaining Photo Drop Thursday/Friday/Saturdays!

I’m sorry I’ve been MIA lately; spotty Czech wifi combined with a sudden accumulation of group projects and assignments have been keeping me from you all, my devoted follower base. I have a bunch of actual essay-style posts planned for the next few weeks after the workload dies down so get excited!

Photo Drop Thursday is going to be a little sparse today because I’ve been shooting with my film camera lately (it just looks so ~vintage~ and ~kewl~ I can’t resist!) But, in any case, here ya go! The pictures are a little grainier than usual because I didn’t have my big camera with me but they are great nonetheless. These ones were snapped in Prague, my homestay town Humlebaek, and a town near my homestay town that I now forget the name of.

Have at ‘em!

Here is a picture of all the books I plan to read this summer. If you look real close, you can just make out The Berenstain Bears Go To The Doctor, a timeless classic if ya ask me.

I really do apologize for breaking the ~aesthetic~ (I really have to stop using these ~ symbols) mold of Photo Drop Thursday but I had to include this one just to at least make my mom happy. This was me, riding my homestay cousin’s girlfriend’s (confusing, I know) competition horse. We all visited her and yeehaw was it fun!

This was from one of my Instagram takeovers for DIS! The cherry blossoms were actually unreal. And yes, that is sunshine and blue skies in Denmark. Unbelievable, I know.

Thanks for coming along for another iteration of “Thomas Posts Abroad Pictures for his Three Followers”! See you three next week!

--

--